Homemade food & a 2 year old!

I have a 2 year-old (3 in Feb) . Yes, and you guessed it despite my culinary magic in the kitchen he is somewhat choosy about what he likes to eat. He does eat but only a limited range. Fish, chicken, bread, pasta, porridge, cereal, milk and oven chips. You will notice there is not a vegetable in sight and I can promise you he can sniff a pea at a hundred paces. I am not really sure how this situation began. I think it was about 18 months ago when didn’t eat his tea one night or decided that something he had been eating for ever suddenly wasn’t to his liking anymore. I being the caring mother hated the thought of him going to bed hungry gave him an alternative and hey presto now he won’t even attempt anything new.

Some nights at the tea-table are somewhat stressed but others with the little word of bribery and the mention of cake can be slightly more enjoyable. I doubt I will ever understand this situation but all I can do is keep trying and keep hoping……

Leave a Reply

