Your Christmas list organised…..

I will admit now before anyone else finds out I am a little bit sad when it comes to talking about cooking and cookery equipment. So is support of this admission I am here to promote the purchase of a BREADMAKER. Crazy as it sounds this is the best, and most used, piece of equipment I have ever had. Needless to say it has had so much wear that I have replaced the baking tin.

In order for the breadmaker to live on I strongly recommend you putting it on your Christmas list. I have a Panasonic SD230 which is no longer produced so any Panasonic would do. You can make everything from pizza dough to bread rolls, foccacia to sweet cakes.

In the years of using it I have now perfected the pizza dough into the most delicious garlic bread and my pizza certainly rival any of the major pizza chains!!

It does take a little bit of adjustment if all you eat is shop bought bread but once you have been converted you will never look back. You can programme your bread maker to have loaf ready for when you rise in the morning and there really is nothing better than the smell of freshly baked bread.

I know that in an ideal world I should be kneading and resting a loaf of my own but the fact is I don’t have the time to dedicate to such a time-consuming hobby. I feel that being the proud owner of a bread maker is the meeting in the middle and it meets my philosophy of knowing exactly what has gone into all of my food.

Buy one and be amazed at just how easy it is. 🙂

Leave a Reply

