Water experiment – day 13 – unlucky for some!

Hi there!

Sorry for the absence. I wanted to have something to report before I wrote. It has now been nearly 2 weeks since I started to try to drink more water. Half way in – has is worked? Is it working? Can I maintain it? The straight answer I think is, yes. I will be completely honest and confess that I have not drunk 3 litres everyday. I have though drunk 2. Two litres are reasonable and realistic in the life of a busy person. Three litres is slightly unrealistic when you are in and out, busy and doing other things rather than sitting there drinking water!

Observation 1 – despite the fact that I drink throughout the day I still find that I am very thirsty in the evening. I think, in fact I know, it is because of the food I eat. Sometimes spicy but not every night. Is it because I am eating in the evening or because I am not drinking enough with my meal. I also know that strangely after brushing my teeth I get very thirsty and I could drink gallons at bedtime. I don’t just because I don’t want to spend all night getting up and going to the loo!!I go enough as it is šŸ™‚

Observation 2 – I have found it easier to drink my quota by having several drinks on the go at once. A glass of water, a herbal tea and maybe a lemon and hot water. This works for me as I tend to drink them all in one go! I have definitely cut down on my tea consumptions which is really positive. I drink only a couple a day and maybe a coffee if I am out. I think this is fine and acceptable.

Observation 3 – I do feel better and even though the changes are only subtle they are changes that I notice. I don’t think you would be able to tell the difference in my face like the lady in the article I read but I know that my digestion is good.

I will continue this water quest and what is has done is it has made me alter my habits. Everything we do is a habit. Some are good habits, some are bad habits that need breaking but if we recognise them it allows to make a change. In certain circumstances it is just impossible to break a habit no matter how hard we try. So then it becomes a matter of tweaking. That is what I have done. I have tweaked from drinking loads of tea to only a couple of cups, and in place is now pure and fresh water.

I think we all have areas in our life that can be tweaked. What are yours? Let me know what you have tweaked and how it has changed things in your life. I would love to hear someone else’s story.

I will report back again in a few days but until then thanks for reading.

Lx

 

Leave a Reply

