A photography journey.

Hi everyone,

I can’t believe that tomorrow is the last day of 2016! Thankfully 2016 has been a completely fantastic year both personally and professionally. We have all come a long way. I have great hopes and dreams for 2017, and want to share them with you where possible. I am working hard to improve so many aspects of my blog, in particular my photography. Today I went for a lovely family walk up a local fell and it gave me a perfect opportunity to test my camera settings. I am currently using a Panasonic point and shoot camera, but it has some really sophisticated settings that you would find on a DSLR. I am beginning to get to grips with ISO, aperture and shutter speed.

Here are some examples of photos that I have taken today – I played around with ISO & shutter speed. At the moment I am slowly getting my head around how the magic photography triangle intertwines. Admittedly, these are not the best photos but stick with me and hopefully you will see them improve!!

camera shutter speed

Here is an example of a fast shutter speed. In having a higher shutter speed you can see the clarity of my daughter’s hand.

slow shutter speed

Whereas with this photo the shutter speed is slow, therefore my daughter’s hand is blurred.

And here is the fell that we visited today –

photography

A stunning view from Longridge Fell today.

Oh, and finally this is me in our kitchen……looking very glamorous!!!

p1030542

Leave a Reply

